Come to me, tonight.

Come to me, tonight. I can make you happy,  I can make you forget your fears. I will be your acquaintance, your friend, your lover.

Bring me closer to your lips, kiss me. I will help you overcome your worries. Through your good times and bad, I will stick by you.

Stay with me, tonight. I am capable of releasing your inhibitions. We can talk, you can cry, I will always listen silently.

Come. Come closer to me. Stay in my vicinity. Come to me in your darkest times, and I’ll be the solution to all your problems.

Find me. Look for me. Look for me at the party, I’m right beside you, smiling at you. Look for me when you fail, I’m here, waiting for you to come and kiss me.

Hold me. Hold me with both your hands gripping tightly on both my side and bring me closer to you. As the distance between us decreases, your heartbeat rises, but you and I both know, I’m the one who can calm you down, soothe you, help you overcome any and every obstruction.

Here, embrace me. Tightly. Never let go.
For after this, you can’t. You can’t let go of me. Your love for me increases every minute. You want to run away from me, but you can’t. So why not embrace me further?

You’re far. Far away from your family, from your friends, from your life that you termed ‘normal’. I’m your life now. I take your decisions, I define your life. Without me, you’re nothing. Without me, you fail. Without me, you fall.

So come to me, tonight. I’ll be your addiction.

Open your eyes, the cold, calming sensation on your hands is that of my body. You still hold the sleek, beautiful me. You’re trapped, and now you can never let go of me.

I’m your bottle, your acquaintance, your friend, your lover. You were introduced to me, and you can now never let go of me.

You’re far away from your family, from your friends, from your life that you termed ‘normal’.

“अगर शराब में नशा होता, तोह बोतलें ना झूम उठतीं?”

8 thoughts on “Come to me, tonight.

Leave a Reply

