You’ve changed.

You’ve changed, best friend. You’re not the person you were, or the person I wanted you to be. You’re no longer available whenever I want you, no longer at my behest.

I remember those days when you spent all your time with me when I barely paid you any attention, I used to feel special you know. It’s really mean of you to realise your own importance and leave me alone. How can you make new friends? I was your one and only, wasn’t I?

You’ve changed, best friend. You no longer behave the way I want you to. You have stopped trying to impress me. I remember how hard you tried, while I always had other people to stay with. I can’t talk to you anymore.

You’re now talking to other people, other people who care more about you, who keep you happy. I don’t like it, you really just abandoned me. I hate you.

You’ve changed, best friend. I want the old you back. The old you who was there for me whenever I needed, the old you who never complained that I’m busy whenever you need me. You used to understand that I have a social life, yaar.

I can’t bear to see this new, confident version of you who readily releases her inhibitions. I don’t want to talk to you, I don’t want to see your face, go, go talk to your “new” friends who were actually always there, but you used to ignore for me.

You’ve changed, best friend.

16 thoughts on “You’ve changed.

Leave a Reply

