You Decided It Was Over.

I will never stop feeling guilty for not loving you enough. I can never let go of the memories of you and me. All this reminds me of how unconditionally you managed to love me while I took each day spent with you for granted.

I deserved you.

You had to give up on me someday and you did, and as I’m growing older all of it makes so much more sense. While you gave all of you to me, my attention remained divided.

I needed you.

I never knew I needed you this bad until that night you decided to leave, but the most surprising part is you left all of your favourite stuff behind for me to cherish. Stuff that you never bought so you could fulfill my demands.

I was the most important.

Every minute of every day you worried about me while I danced to the rythms of life unaware of your struggle. You were fighting a silent fight and I let you fight it, until one day you decided it was over.

I was no longer the most significant.

For now you left for a journey to a land from where no traveller has ever returned and mom, I still need your unconditional love and worry and also your kisses, but you’ve left me, you’ve given up on me, and there’s no way I can ask for forgiveness any more.

2 thoughts on “You Decided It Was Over.

Leave a Reply

