Revenge.

You put me on fire, I would say, mild fire. You wanted me to burn, but slowly and gradually. You wanted to enjoy it till I lasted. Little did you know, I wouldn’t die out till I take my revenge. I will burn your inside, completely and wholly.

You held me carelessly, tossing and turning me, I knew it would end with you leaving me somewhere on the corner of this street, half dead, waiting to die completely. Little did you know, I wouldn’t die out till I take my revenge. I will make sure you regret not listening to the numerous warnings.

You finally stomped upon me one last time, but did not even wait for me to extinguish. You let me die, alone. Little did you know, I wouldn’t die out till I take my revenge. I will make your family’s heart ache for you.

You walked away, gracefully pulling at another one of us. I do feel jealous I’m not the one you’re kissing right now. You used me, and then you left me to die, useless for anyone else. Little did you know I wouldn’t die out till I take my revenge. I will make you shriek in the loom hospital room.

I am pretty.

I am sleek.

I have all the qualities of being loved.

Yet burnt,

I am a cigarette.

And little did you know I wouldn’t die out till I take my revenge.

5 thoughts on “Revenge.

Leave a Reply

